LIFE INFLUENCES …

a youthful me: 3rd crucifer on the right, 1974

A LOVELY EVENING AND SUPPER tonight with parishioners who are the parents of a soon-to-be-married bridegroom. Thank you to my kind hosts šŸ™‚ As so often beside the significant milestones in family lives we got to chatting about the influences having been “raised” in the worshipping life of the Church – all 3 of us in different parts of the country, from young childhood upwards – had had upon our lives … art, community, confidence, faith, “family”, literature, love, music, poetry, prayer, relationships, spirituality, stability … the list, like ticker tape, is still clicking away in my mind and I’m grateful for the recollections thereby engendered. And wondering how my own life might have turned out without lifelong relationship with the Source of that life, and with the Church of England …

One thought on “LIFE INFLUENCES …

  1. Pingback: HEAVEN? | Simon Marsh

Comments are closed.