STARSKY & HUTCH …

I’M JUST ABOUT to show my age! – I was a fan of tv detective partnership Starsky & Hutch. Time on my hands and a Saturday afternoon sleep in the chair (!) have set me thinking about some of the many conversations I’ve had in the past week. And about partners – pals, trusted colleagues, the people who watch you, and wait with you, and work with you across the years. The people you rely on. The people who know the truth of you. The people whose truth you’ve had more than a few glimpses of. Like Starsky & Hutch. Life circumstances brought me into conversation this week with three of my oldest friends, all priests, all pals in the sense already alluded to, each of us different, each of us aware of our need of each other, and of mutual appreciation. I’ve been blessed by friends and I’m grateful for them – and for that they each know who they are.