DENTAL GIANT …

EARLY-ISH NIGHT with a warm pillow now. But not before I’ve offered a heartfelt thanks for my kind dentist – whose “emergency” ministrations came to the aid of a vicar who, prior to his assistance, had been rendered helpless, entirely hopeless (yep! – faith flew out the window), and utterly hapless. I wonder how many things in this life are more tormenting than the fiercest toothache, and how many men or women are looked upon more gratefully than is a dentist – when the pain stops? I’ve not been able to get one of those quotable quotes out of my head since I drove home from the surgery in Hale. I think it was probably uttered by one of the desert fathers, though I’d have to look that up. Anyway, it bears a message pertinent to a great deal more than just toothache:

… this, too, shall pass …

2 thoughts on “DENTAL GIANT …

  1. Oh yes! Having been in the same boat last week, I can say that happiness, contrary to the old tv advert, is not a cigar called hamlet… it’s when pain goes away! Glad your dentist has made it better x

Comments are closed.