HAPPINESS IS …

I WONDER HOW MANY of my colleagues nudge at the edges of a depressed state when paperwork piles appear both tottering and mournfully neglected? I do. So in the last twenty-four hours I’ve made a concentrated effort to clear the decks. Letters have been posted, emails answered, phone calls (from a late December list, some of them!) attended to, desk drawers cleared out, old service orders shipped to recycling, even the vestment press cleared of some dating back to Noah. And I feel dizzy with delight. I can breathe in my study again. Happiness is …

2 thoughts on “HAPPINESS IS …

  1. The burden of unfinished paperwork can be weighty. I am attempting to clear out mine. Best wishes and prayers for your efforts.

  2. In the last couple of weeks I have plucked up the courage to make the calls that I dread, to face the bills that I can’t pay and find a solution, and to sort out my paperwork. I’m not there yet, but feel a definite lightening of the stress that comes with being bogged down. My love and prayers are with you, Cous.

Comments are closed.