AFFINITY

WARMEST THANKS to Mary Suzanne at God is I Am for kindly nominating me for A Thought Provoking Blog Award. Mary’s own blog was nominated by the marvellous writer James Fielden at The Way Home. Both writers are generous, open-hearted people who recognise that the Divine I Am is perpetually blessing all of creation with awards of recognition and silently, lovingly showing The Way Home. The blogging world is an enormous study or fellowship group that appeals to me daily because it is without walls. I learn something from this fellowship every day. It make me smile, laugh out loud, cry (sometimes for sadness, sometimes for joy) and pray.

The lovely intention of an award is a drawing our attention – and that of others – to something we believe to be of merit, something that might flower further if it’s encouraged and blessed by smiles, laughter, cheers and tears and hopeful prayer. Jesus is thought to have said, often, in his native Aramaic, “May you be happy. May you be blessed”. Try wishing this blessing for the agitated driver in front of you in the traffic queue – it’s amazing how often you’ll see them look into their rear-view mirror and catch your eye. Wish this blessing wherever you are and for whomsoever you see: “May you be happy. May you be blessed”. And you will be, too!

Mary Suzanne introduces some wonderful bloggers. Christine at Our Soul’s Purpose is amongst these and I’m delighted to have been introduced. Hilariously, I’m trying to persuade my brain to grasp

Today has been a pretty nice day! I had lunch with my daughter, my daughter-in- law (to be) and her mother….who is also my daughters mother in law! (SMILE) Confused? Don’t be…it is simple! My daughter married a wonderful young man named Chris, he has a sister named Amanda……Amanda is engaged to her brothers wife’s brother and my son! LOL OK….I couldn’t help myself! I could have just said; I had lunch with 3 women who I do not get to see often enough and left it at that! But would that have been fun? Maybe for you…..

And amongst the great quotes on Christine’s blog I’m going to breathe this one all day

“There is nothing more beautiful than seeing a person being themselves. Imagine going through your day being unapologetically you.” ~ Steve Maraboli

Again, thank you Mary Suzanne. And thank you to all the members of our marvellous and extraordinary “fellowship group”

6 thoughts on “AFFINITY

  1. And so we meet again….
    I am honored to see you enjoyed my blog enough it became a quote in your post. Seriously humbled.
    I am delighted to have found your blog! Thank you to Mary for this introduction. You can be sure I will be visiting often.
    Peace,
    Christine
    P.S. Steve Maraboli’s quote truly is one to be repeated over and over again! ( SMILE)

  2. Thank you very much indeed Alexandria. I absolutely loved your post and will stay in touch with your blog. Joy and peace for you too 🙂

Comments are closed.