GOD, I’M GLAD YOU’RE OPEN

wpid-Photo-31-Dec-2012-1239.jpg

please click photo to go to “Some Space”

WORDPRESS tells me in “Your 2012 Year in Blogging” that the idea of having “Some Space” strikes a chord in a huge number of people. My post of the 13th September 2012 has attracted attention on a scale equalled only by an earlier piece on Silence.

I’m personally looking forward to the BBC documentary Goodbye to Canterbury in which, we’re told, Archbishop Rowan reflects upon what the space of Canterbury Cathedral has meant to him throughout his ministry – a “job” that’s been described as “one of the toughest in the country”. The archbishop himself has been such a space for me in his own person.

My prayer for the coming year is that it may become increasingly possible for many to be able to pray – of and for persons and places, and faith and dreams, and learning and hopes, and hearts and spaces – “Thank God you’re open”.

3 thoughts on “GOD, I’M GLAD YOU’RE OPEN

Comments are closed.